Upcoming changes to Podio's Data Deletion and Retention Policy

Comments

12 comments

  • Edward Gonzales

    @steffi same thing happened to me

    3
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steffi - KIMKOM

    Dear Sumedha,

    my organization got deleted

    - without getting an email

    - though it has being used days before deactivation by podio

    Is this something users need to consider that  years of data might be taken down without prior notice?

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steffi - KIMKOM

    Dear Sumedha Panwar

    interesting that other users experienced the same.

    I had NO prior notice, when I asked customer service to show me the emails they sent they said "Sorry, we do not have those emails to share it with you. "

    My team also worked one day in the organization before it just disappeared.

    I'm a client since 2016 and  wondering what happened.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Benedict Stalder

    Hi Sumedha,

    I was unaware of the "Inactive User deletion" policy being an "existing policy". Do the org or workspace admins get a notification email of "inactive users" being eligible for deletion?

    We use Podio in education. Alumni have access to the course material and their updates over the years.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Sumedha Panwar

    Benedict Stalder: Users that have been inactive for >12 months and are Free users (i.e belong only to one/more Free Organisations) are notified via email. Such users will have 30 days to activate their Podio account (login required) before their data and account will be deleted.The email notifications are placed to ensure everyone will have a chance to login and activate the account back.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Dellent

    Hi Sumedha,

    The items created by an inactive user are also deleted?

    Thank you

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Donna Blyth

    I know someone who recently got a notification after they had not logged in to their free account for 90 days. They had 30 days to log in or their account would be deleted.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Sumedha Panwar

    Dellent No, to preserve the history of a workspace and to prevent confusion for other users, the items, posts or files created by the deleted users won't be deleted.

    Donna Blyth Every user in the organisation you mentioned would have not logged into the org for 90 days and hence the notification would be triggered for them. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Sumedha Panwar

    Hi Steffi - KIMKOM, we do not delete any organisations without prior notice. For free inactive organisations, we send email to all Employees users and for paid organisations, we block the organisations first for at-least a month before data deletion happens. 

    Please reach out to us on https://support.citrix.com/cscase/ams#/podio in case of more questions!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jonathan Carter

    We just noticed our apps had been deleted, and we did get notifications but they were filtered out to spam.

    Is there any way to get these apps and data back now?


    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Patricia Mangham

    Sumedha Panwar and Steffi - KIMKOM same thing happened to me!!! I need all of my data back ASAP, everything is gone, all contacts, notes , tasks!!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • roberto spagnolo

    You delete organizations with over 9 years of data and personal research with JUST one single mail that was filtered by the spam and you don't try any other verification on long time loyal users! Due to this (frankly questionable) policy I lost my last 10 years of research. 
    And the support team is only capable to link this self created rule of the policy. It's unaccetable.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk