Post

2 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Can't delete another user in Free account before Upgrade. I want to pay only for 1 user.

Yes even I'm not able to remove another user from my organization and want to upgrade/pay only for myself. But as a Free member, I can't delete members from the workspace. Should the member delete themselves? Please get someone from Support to assist in this before I upgrade.

Tara

Please sign in to leave a comment.

2 comments

1
Avatar

Hi Tara,

Removing a user from the Organization is a paid feature since there isn't an administrator on the free version. The only way to remove a user from the Org would be to either upgrade the account or to ask the user to manually log in and remove themselves from the Organization. 

 

Sean / Podio

Sean Miller 1 vote
Comment actions Permalink