Post

4 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Is there an autosave option?

I like things to be idiot-proof.  So I just tested for one of my common mistakes.  I opened a project, edited the comment or description, and then moved on to a different project, totally ignoring the admittedly bright green button that said "Save".  I tried it again, this time making an entry is the time-spent field.

Both changes were lost.  So, is there an auto-save option or at least a save-prompt option that needs to be turned on in our Podio settings? 

If that option does not exist, will it in the near future?

Bev Kaufman

Please sign in to leave a comment.

6 comments

0
Avatar

Hey Bev, 

If you're in full edit mode in Podio, you need to click the Save button. If you're in the inline editing mode, then changes are saved when you click outside the field that you're editing or when you "leave" the item. 

No auto-save features currently in the plan, but I see what you mean and we have it on our input lists.

/Gustav - Podio

Gustav Jonsson 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hello Gustav,

I just lost some very important meeting notes this morning, is the auto-save function scheduled in any upcoming release? 

Regards,

Jonathan

Jonathan Sabelström 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hey Jonathan,

Just to repeat Gustav from above "No auto-save features currently in the plan, but I see what you mean and we have it on our input lists.". Nothing scheduled or planned at this point :)

//Sara - Podio

Sara Høeg Højlund-Rasmussen 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hey Sara,

That was some three months ago :) Can you please make sure it still is on the input list.

Have a nice one,

Regards, Jonathan

Jonathan Sabelström 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Will do :) We don't forget, we have everything recorded in an app in Podio.

Same to you

//Sara - Podio

Sara Høeg Højlund-Rasmussen 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Just pressed the Esc key instead of clicking outside of the input area and lost my work.  Any progress on an auto save to prevent that?  We appreciate that there is versioning but that is only if we remember to click outside of the area.  Understanding that some things take a while to implement but can there be a warning to confirm when hitting something like the Esc key to prevent accidential deletion/dump?

Joel M 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink