Ending a contract with Podio
If you'd like to end your paid plan in Podio, you can do this at any time from the billing page. Click the profile icon in the top blue bar, and then "Billing".
If you have more than one contract with us, you can select which one you'd like to end here.
From your contract detail page, click the “End my plan” link at the bottom to end your contract. Note that, this will block your access to the organization. Your data will be retained in our system as per our Data Retention Policy and then get deleted post that. To reinstate your access and continue retaining your data on Podio, you need to upgrade back to a paid plan within 60 days of ending your contract. Please contact support to help you get unblocked and upgraded.
Please Note: We no longer support downgrading to a Free plan when ending the contract. Once you end your contract, access to your organization will be ceased for all users and your data will be deleted in the next 60 days. If you wish to come back within these 60 days, please contact Podio Support.