The idea behind this is to have a switch on each field (project budget, client contact details) within the app similar to Facebook's "Who should see this?" feature when publishing a new post or photo.
I want to hire a freelancer project manager to manage our web development projects part-time. However, my setup is done in a way that every project has it's monetary value attached to it and it has client's contact details. I wouldn't necessarily want my freelancer to see all of that information & I wouldn't like to remove all those fields from my workflow either because they are very useful to me.
Project 1 - $1000 value.
I'd love to be able to have a user (Light user or whatever else) that can see everything BUT the fields that are marked as invisible to that ROLE.
So they'd be able to see my entire workplace except the fields only admins such as me can see (client contact details, project value, etc).
Facebook solved it really nice:
Who should see this?
Anyone on or off Facebook
Your friends on Facebook
Friends except Acquaintances
Friends; Except: Restricted, Acquaintances
If we could do something like this but obviously simpler that would be great.
Does anyone agree?
Please sign in to leave a comment.