Remove workspace user without notifications?
I would like to remove several users from a workspace, but don't want them to receive email notifications that they were removed. How do I do that?
This is for the Plus plan.
A user will always be notified if they are removed from a workspace or from an organisation. There is no way to "hide" that I'm afraid. It's designed this way to hinder confusion really. If they where not notified, they might wonder why the no longer have access? I hope that makes sense?
/Charlie - Podio
This was my question. As usual, the response from Podio is crap. Apparently, they live in a world of rainbows and unicorns where removing someone from your organization doesn't cause issues. This person has done no work for me for awhile, they have no reason to get notified, but when they do, I'm sure I'll get an email from them wanting to discuss it. I don't want to discuss it. So I guess I'm just leaving them there forever. If there was literally any other alternative to Podio, I'd be using it.
Please sign in to leave a comment.