Post

4 followers Follow
1
Avatar

Prompt to save new item before tag search

This has happened to me more often than I would care to admit:

1) Enter data into a variety of fields in a new item.
2) Add relevant tags.
3) Try to add/edit/remove tags and click on a tag instead of the field.
4) Immediately get search results for tag and lose data.

Clicking on other items (e.g. App name, home, related item) results in the standard 'confirm navigation' prompt, with the opportunity to cancel and save before navigating elsewhere.

Is it possible to have a similar behaviour when clicking on tags?

Jake McIvor

Please sign in to leave a comment.