Every user in Podio is able to easily add, update, or delete their profile information:
- Look to the profile icon in the top blue bar, and select "My profile" to access this option. This step must be completed after you've successfully logged into your Podio account.
Please be aware that updating your profile information (what others can see) is different from updating or deleting your account information (your private login information).
- If you really want to delete your account, you'll need to successfully login to Podio (Click Here). Once you've successfully logged into your Podio account, select the profile icon in the upper right corner of Podio and click "My account", then select "Account Settings" and find the link "I wish to permanently delete my Podio user account". This step must be completed after you've successfully logged into your Podio account and can't be completed from the Help Center. This action is not reversible.
What if I forgot my password?
If you forgot your password to login and access your profile, use this link to request a new password.
What if I no longer have access to my old email account?
If you no longer have access to your account information or related email account to manually delete your profile information, we have a profile deletion tool available as well. Organizational admins or individual users can request to delete their personal data from Podio if the member is no longer able to access their old account. The ability to delete a person’s personal information allows companies to meet the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).
If you don't have access to your Podio account and wish to have your personal information deleted from your Podio profile, please contact us in a private support ticket and we will assist.
What's not deleted
To preserve the history of a workspace and to prevent confusion for other users, the following information won't be deleted but will be updated with the new profile information name:
- Items, posts or files created by the user
- @mentions — these will appear as being sent to or from @anonymous user, instead of the member's full name or display name.
If you wish to have old items, posts or files deleted, follow this guide for data deletion.